2016 General Election

The BIA Baldy View Chapter is proud to announce candidate support from the BIA Southern California, Political Action Committee for the 2016 General Elections. We strongly encourage our members and friends to support the following list of candidates & propositions. 

Robert Lovingood, San Bernardino County Supervisor (District 1)

Art Bishop, Apple Valley Town Council

Larry Cusack, Apple Valley Town Council

Jermain Wright, Adelanto City Council

Eunice Ulloa, Chino Mayor

Art Bennet, Chino Hills City Council

Cynthia Moran, Chino Hills City Council

Lydia Salazar-Wibert, Fontana City Council

Jesse Sandoval, Fontana City Council

Bill Jensen, Hesperia City Council

Eric Schmidt, Hesperia City Council

Ray Hilfer, Highland City Council (District 1)

Tony Cifuentes, Highland City Council (District 2)

John Timmer, Highland City Council (District 4)

Larry McCallon, Highland City Council (District 5)

John Dutrey, Montclair City Council


Carolyn Raft, Montclair City Council

Debra Dorst-Porada, Ontario City Council

Elvia Rivas, Ontario City Council

Lynne Kennedy, Rancho Cucamonga City Council

Sam Spagnolo, Rancho Cucamonga City Council

Pat Gilbreath, Redlands City Council

John James, Redlands City Council

Deborah Robertson, Rialto Mayor

Lynn Hirtz, Rialto City Council

Rafael Trujillo, Rialto City Council

Sid Robinson, Upland City Council

Jim Cox, Victorville City Council

Gloria Garcia, Victorville City Council

Ryan McEachron, Victorville City Council

Bobby Duncan, Yucaipa City Council (District 3)

Denise Hoyt, Yucaipa City Council (District 4)

W. Robert Fawke, Yucaipa City Council (District 5)


Sue Ovitt, Chaffey Joint Union High School District

Cody Gregg, Hesperia Unified School District

Linda Angona, Upland School District


Terry Catlin, Inland Empire Utilities Agency

Richard Hall, Mojave Water Agency


Statewide Propositions

   Vote Yes on Proposition 51!

Vote Yes on Proposition 51!

   Vote No on Proposition 53.

Vote No on Proposition 53.

California Building Industry Association (CBIA) Support


Scott Wilk, California State Senate (District 21)

Mike Morrell, California State Senate (District 23)

Ling Ling Chang, California State Senate (District 29)

Jay Obernolte, California State Assembly (District 33)

Marc Steinorth, California State Assembly (District 40)

Chris Holden, California State Assembly (District 41)

Chad Mayes, California State Assembly (District 42)

Cheryl Brown, California State Assembly (District 47)

Freddie Rodriguez, California State Assembly (District 52)


National Association of Home Builders (NAHB), "2016 Defender of Housing Award" recipients: 


Representative Col. Paul Cook, 8th Congressional District of California

Representative Pete Aguilar, 31st Congressional District of California

Representative Norma Torres, 35th Congressional District of California

Representative Ken Calvert, 42nd Congressional District of California